guarantee of court
full divorce packet
for the best price
Top online divorce center in Wyoming
All types of divorce documents
Best service on the market for reasonable prices
100% court approval of all the papers
Easy to use and completely understandable service
Best experts and only up-to-date solutions
To start filing for divorce in Wyoming without a lawyer the couple must fulfill certain residency and procedural requirements of the local legislation. To fulfill the former, either of the partners must have spent at least 2 months living in Wyoming.
The latter requirement means the partners should write an agreement regarding the division of their finances and property and other matters before they turn to court with their documents. This agreement will allow the process to go faster and help avoid spending a lot of money on a lawyer’s services. When the couple has the agreement and the initiating party encloses it with the petition and summons, it means she or he wants to carry out an uncontested dissolution of marriage. It is a simple divorce that can be executed on your own and more quickly. Another advantage of this kind of divorce is that you can do the most important part (creating the divorce papers for Wyoming) online. Also, when conducting an uncontested dissolution of marriage, neither the initiating party nor the responding party needs a lawyer to represent them simply because there are no long hearings. The partners will only need to appear at a short meeting with the judge to answer a few questions and receive the divorce decree.
So, after the agreement is achieved and if the residency demand is fulfilled, the initiating party (who is defined as the “plaintiff” according to the Wyoming law) gathers the information necessary to complete the forms. When this is done, the plaintiff fills out the questionnaire on our website and gets the completed papers by downloading them from his or her personal account. The next step to take is proofreading, printing and signing the papers in the respective fields.
Next, the plaintiff should verify the papers at the notary’s office and then they are ready for submission to the court. At this stage the plaintiff must know which county they are going to submit their papers to. It can be the court of the county where either the initiating or responding party lives.
Upon filing the plaintiff also has to pay the fee for the court service. In Wyoming the fee ranges from $60 to $100, but it is best to contact the exact court to be sure about the price. If the plaintiff is experiencing financial hardship it is possible to waive this payment. To make this request, you will have to complete the respective form which you can get from the court at the time of submitting your documents. After that, the court employee will grant a number to your paperwork. It is very important to take time to check whether all papers received that number as it is the method of archiving the case and managing it during the process.
When the filing process is finished, your spouse should be informed that the case was initiated. This is done by delivering copies of the papers to them. In Wyoming you can deliver them yourself, but also it is possible to make delivery via mail or in person (via the sheriff of your county).
Check eligibility for initiating a divorce process.
Fill out our simple questionnaire to personalize your divorce forms in Wyoming.
Download a complete package of documents along with a list of instructions on how to file them properly. Print them out and submit for the court’s consideration.
In the case of a special situation like your spouse serving in the armed forces, being imprisoned or you are simply unable to find your spouse, we advise you to ask the court for an alternative way to deliver the document kit. Generally, courts allow notifying your spouse about the divorce through the local press.
After the responding party (who is called the “defendant”) is notified about the beginning of the proceedings, the judge investigates the papers you have filed. This time is called “the waiting period” and it takes at least three weeks until the decree of marriage dissolution is granted.
The process of Wyoming divorce starts with the submission of the certain papers to the court. The first paper that must be prepared for the case is the petition for marriage dissolution. This form contains information regarding the parties (names of the spouses), details about their marriage (when and where it occurred), and the claims of the initiating party (the wish to split up and to reverse to the maiden name; a plan on how to divide property and settle childcare issues, etc.).
The second form to submit along with the petition is the summons. This form is meant to notify your spouse about starting the proceedings. It also contains the basic information about the parties and case being initiated.
Were you once a happy family, but now you’re thinking of a breakup? Weighing all of the pros and cons of getting a divorce in Wyoming? It does not matter whether you have already made up your mind or are only having doubts – we are here to equip you with up-to-date knowledge about the process. Getting to know the requirements, preparing Wyoming divorce paperwork, studying the particulars of do-it-yourself filing – all this information and more is here in our guide.
Besides the Wyoming divorce petition, summons and agreement, there are other documents that must be provided to complete the process. They include financial statements, property ownership statements and additional papers if you have kids under 18 years old, require maintenance from the other spouse, etc.
According to the divorce laws in Wyoming, the spouses must provide information about their financial matters within one month after the defendant receives the document kit. This information includes data about debts they have, assets, salaries and whether the partners have a job. It is necessary to ensure that neither partner is left in hardship after the dissolution of marriage. Also, this information is used when making a decision regarding the guardianship of kids. However, disclosing this data should not scare you if you dissolve your marriage in an uncontested manner, since you have already created a written agreement about your finances and division of property. So, the document you will need to provide is called the affidavit of finances, which will demonstrate to the court your current financial situation and give information on dividing your responsibilities regarding debts and/or alimony.
If you have kids, it will be beneficial to create a parenting plan with your spouse. Thus the judge will see your willingness to cooperate and will not need to spend a lot of time arranging how the children’s rights will be taken care of after your divorce.
If either partner needs financial support after the divorce, it is best to put this in your settlement agreement as Wyoming’s laws do not have any strict rules regarding this issue and it is likely to be left for the judge to decide upon.
Full package of documents
100% court approval
In this section we review three different options you can choose from when filing for divorce in Wyoming.
01 The Traditional Way
It may take a lot of time as you will need to take all these things into account:
This option is a fully guided and effortless one. You will also enjoy the following benefits:
03 Other Divorce Providers
We are not sure that you’ll get what you pay for. Many of our customers decided to order with us after other divorce providers failed to provide all the documents filled out correctly. You may face the following issues:
The service we provide allows couples in Wyoming and throughout the US receive the most accurate document kits to submit to court. We have a 97% satisfaction rate, with customers having no issues with the court with regard to filling out the forms correctly. The packets we provide are suitable for those who have kids and for those who do not, therefore you do not have to worry that any document will be omitted.
The tool we developed keeps your data private so you should not worry about any details you are to provide when passing our questionnaire. We are here to help you receive all documents required for your marriage termination at the lowest cost and within the minimal timeframe.Check eligibility
How to file for divorce in Wyoming
There are several things you’ll have to do before filing for divorce in this state. First and foremost, it’s important to check if you meet the residency demands, such as:
Overall, there are several stages of the application process, including:
In some cases, however, the filing fees may be waived based on the decision of the court if there are good reasons for doing so.
How to get a divorce in Wyoming
You can either go through a standard contested procedure or choose a simpler way out and get a divorce online. In this case, you won’t face too many problems and you won’t need to pay any additional fees for the advice of lawyers. Instead, you’ll get a divorce without any difficulties.
There are a few steps to this process, including:
It’s important to solve all related problems with your spouse in advance, and it’s also necessary to deal with the paperwork appropriately. If it’s an online procedure, you can get the completed documents from our service to guarantee that it contains no errors.
Is there a Wyoming divorce waiting period?
Before the breakup becomes final, it is necessary to wait for 20 days. This period starts from the date that you deliver the paperwork to the court. However, in many cases, the breakup may take much longer, especially if there are some disagreements between the spouses.
If there are any unresolved problems concerning underage kids, the judge may require more time to make their final decision, and you may also face multiple hearings. If, however, it’s an uncontested dissolution, the verdict will be given much faster.
The divorce packet in Wyoming includes a large number of different forms that are rather hard to collect. Failure to find a particular form might cause lots of problems and will make the overall divorce process much more complicated.
Preparing a Wyoming divorce kit is considered to be the most time-consuming part of your legal breakup.
Getting a divorce with the lawyer's help is very expensive. You will receive all documents needed, but hiring an attorney will cost you several thousands of dollars.
Tired of all this stuff? Can’t cope with loads of forms, documents, papers, and certificates? With our online service, you will get everything done – now you can get a quicker and cheaper divorce with no stress!Check eligibility
Uncontested Divorce in Wyoming
Wyoming is a no-fault divorce state and spouses are not obliged to provide specific reasons why they for the dissolution of their marriage. General grounds like irreconcilable differences are usually enough.
Nevertheless, you should follow several steps:
Uncontested divorce forms in Wyoming
To start a lawsuit, you will need to file a Complaint for Divorce (or petition), which informs the court about your desire to split. You will also need other supporting documents, namely the Civil Cover Sheet, Vital Statistics Form, Summons. Both parties must provide the court with the state of current and past earnings (Confidential Financial Affidavit) as well as confirm their agreement regarding children (Confidential Statement of Parties for Child Support Order, Income Withholding for Support). Other forms may be required depending on your situation.
How long does an uncontested divorce take in Wyoming?
The more things the parties agree about, the quicker their divorce can be finalized. Generally, spouses have to wait up to 90 days before getting a divorce. Remember that after filing a Complaint for Divorce, there is a 20-day waiting period before a hearing can be held.